Branch AGM Review

The Branch held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 27th February 2019 at Greenock Town Hall and was formally opened by Branch Chairperson Pat Clark.

The previous years Minutes were then approved with no matters arising.

Election of the Branch Office Bearers for 2019 followed and the following Branch Officers elected.

Branch Chairperson : Pat Clark
Branch Vice-Chairperson : Janice Boyd
Branch Treasurer : Marian Taggart
Branch Health & Safety Officer : George Steele
Branch Lifelong Learning Officer : Callum McLellan
Branch Labour Link Officer : Francesca Brennan
Branch Equalities Officer : Janice Boyd
Branch Communication/Publicity Officer : Dougie Maclean
Branch Membership Officer : Diane Drysdale
Branch Secretary : Robin Taggart
Branch Assistant Service Conditions Officer : Brian Gallagher
Branch Welfare Officer : Carole Watt
Branch Retired Members Officer : Billy Matthews

The Branch Accounts for 2018 as audited by the external auditor were approved.

The Branch Secretary, Robin Taggart gave an update of the Inverclyde Council Budget, Local Government Pay and covered other issues relevant to members in the other employers covered by the Branch.

A.O.C.B. followed and the meeting was brought to a close by Pat Clark who thanked everyone for their attendance.