Branch AGM Review

The Branch held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 3rd March 2021 virtually and was formally opened by Branch Chairperson Pat Clark.

The previous years Minutes were then approved with no matters arising.

The Branch Accounts for 2020 as audited by the external auditor were approved.

Election of the Branch Office Bearers for 2021 followed and the following Branch Officers elected.

Branch Chairperson : Pat Clark
Branch Vice-Chairperson : Janice Boyd
Branch Treasurer : Marian Taggart
Branch Health & Safety Officer : George Steele
Branch Lifelong Learning Officer : Callum McLellan
Branch Labour Link Officer : Francesca Brennan
Branch Equalities Officer : Janice Boyd
Branch Communication/Publicity Officer : Dougie Maclean
Branch Membership Officer : Diane Drysdale
Branch Secretary : Robin Taggart
Branch Welfare Officer : Kathleen McLean
Branch Retired Members Officer : Billy Matthews

Branch Secretary Robin Taggart then gave a report on the Branch activities in the last year within the various employers as well as an update on the Council budget.

The meeting was then brought to a close when Pat Clark thanked everyone for their attendance.


Leave a Reply