Branch AGM Review

The Branch held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 21st February 2024 at the Beacon Arts Centre and was formally opened by the Branch Chairperson Janice Boyd. 

The previous years Minutes were then approved with no matters arising.

The Branch Accounts for 2023 as audited by the external auditor were approved. 

Election of the Branch Office Bearers for 2024 followed and the following Branch Officers elected. 

Branch Chairperson : Janice Boyd
Branch Vice-Chairperson : Gemma Eardley
Branch Treasurer : Marian Taggart
Branch Health & Safety Officer : George Steele
Branch Lifelong Learning Officer : Callum McLellan
Branch Equalities Officer : Janice Boyd
Branch Communication/Publicity Officer : Dougie Maclean
Branch Membership Officer : Diane Drysdale
Branch Secretary : Robin Taggart
Branch Welfare Officer : Kathleen McLean
Branch Retired Members Officer : Billy Matthews

Branch Secretary Robin Taggart then gave a summary on the upcoming Inverclyde Budget. 

Kathleen McLean, Branch Welfare Officer then gave a presentation on the UNISON charity, ”There for You” and the assistance that members can receive.

The meeting was then brought to a close when Janice Boyd thanked everyone for their attendance.


Leave a Reply